
RULES

INTRODUCTION
The shards have awoken, their twisted voices 
whispering into the minds of the Shard Masters, 
stoking the flames of war with every word.

Rez, trained to resist the shard’s corruption, watched 
as the other masters grew more paranoid and violent, 
watched as their armies swelled, and tensions rose.

Desperate to prevent the impending war, he decided 
to destroy all the shards. Rez channeled his will into 
his crimson blade and sent a wave of destructive 
energy across the planet, causing the shards to 
crack and split.

The separated fragments transformed into 
monstrous shadows of their former masters. They 
are called the Ingeminex and they wreak havoc upon 
all the factions.

You are a Shard Master, and time is running short. 
The Ingeminex slaughter your people, foreign armies 
gather at your borders, and every night you can hear 
your shard whispering in your dreams. “The last war 
is here,” it says. “I offer you the power to crush your 
enemies, to gather all the shards, and rule the world. 
Will you take it, or will you be destroyed?”

Shards of Infinity: Into The Horizon is an expansion 
for Shards of Infinity. The rules covered here deal 
exclusively with the features unique to Into the 
Horizon. For rules on how to play the base game, 
refer to Shards of Infinity’s Rulebook or visit:  
http://shardsofinfinity.com/how-to-play/

THE INGEMINEX
The Ingeminex were born from the shards, ravaging the 
land as monstrous shadows of their former masters.

They lurk within the Center Deck, waiting for a 
moment to emerge and attack!

When an Ingeminex card is revealed from the 
Center Deck, do not place it in the Center Row. 
Instead, place it face up near the Center Row in its 
own space. (Add another card from the Center Deck 
to fill the still empty space in the Center Row.) There 
is no limit to the number of Ingeminex that can be 
active at a time. Add more space for additional 
Ingeminex as they appear.

Each of the Ingeminex has a unique “Attack” effect 
that triggers once, at the end of the turn it is 
revealed. These effects impact all players, not just 
the person ending their turn.

Only the person defeating an  
Ingeminex can claim its reward!

During your turn, you can spend  equal to the 
number indicated in the upper-right corner of the 
Ingeminex card to defeat it.  (This is similar to using 

 to defeat an opponent’s Champion.) Place it on 
the bottom of the Center Deck and gain the listed 
reward. Do not replace the Ingeminex with a new card 
from the Center Deck, like you would for a card in the 
Center Row. If you defeat an Ingeminex on the same 
turn it is revealed, do not trigger its Attack effect.

CONTENTS AND SET UP
	Ƿ 60 Cards:

	Ƿ 30 Black-Bordered Center Row Cards

	Ƿ 30 Purple-Backed Destiny Cards

Before playing, shuffle the 30 black-bordered cards 
into the Shards of Infinity Center Deck. Then, shuffle 
together the 30 purple-backed Destiny cards in 
a separate deck. After setting up the Center Row 
as normal, flip 6 random Destiny cards face up to 
create a Destiny Row nearby.

Leave space for Ingeminex cards that may appear 
from the Center Deck. If you are not playing with 
the Relics from the Relics of the Future expansion, 
you can remove the Ingeminex card Corruption from 
the Center Deck before playing.

Play Area Setup

Center Row Destiny RowSpace for 
Ingeminex Cards

DESTINIES
Destinies grant you powerful new abilities. Once per 
game, if you have reached 55  or more on your turn, 
you may gain one of the available Destiny cards 
from the Destiny Row. Place your chosen Destiny 
card in front of you. You may use its abilities for the 
rest of the game. You may only gain one Destiny 
card per game, so choose wisely!

How will Destiny cards shape your decisions?

Gaining a Destiny card does not cost any resources 
and can be done at any time on your turn. When 
a Destiny is gained from the Destiny Row, it is not 
replaced with a new card, there are simply fewer 
available choices for the other players.



F.A.Q.
Q: What happens if I use an effect to recruit 
the top card of the Center Deck, like with 
the Destiny card The Shard Defiant, and the 
revealed card is an Ingeminex?

A: When an Ingeminex is revealed, it must 
immediately go into its own unique location in 
play. It cannot be put into a player’s discard pile, 
hand, or deck, for any reason. After putting the 
Ingeminex into its space, reveal the next card 
from the Center Deck to resolve the recruit effect.

Q: Should I play with Corruption in the Center 
Deck if I am not playing with the Relic cards 
from the Relics of the Future expansion?

A: No. You will not be able to gain the reward 
unless you are playing with Relics. Either remove 
Corruption from the Center Deck before playing, 
or ignore the card when it’s revealed and flip the 
next card from the Center Deck.

Q: What happens if a card like Duplication 
Fabricator, Legion Carrier, or Oblivion 
Gatekeeper says to reveal the top card of my 
deck, but I have no cards in my deck?

A: At any time, if your personal deck is empty 
and you need to draw a card or reveal a card 
from the top of your deck, shuffle all the cards 
in your discard pile to replenish your deck. If you 
need to draw or reveal multiple cards and your 
deck runs out in the middle of the draw, shuffle 
the discard pile to replenish the deck and draw 
any required cards.

Q: If I defeat the Malice or Agony Ingemenix, 
can I gain a Destiny if I don’t have 55 ? Does 
gaining a Destiny this way count as my only 
Destiny for the game?

A: These rewards allow you to gain additional 
Destiny cards beyond the typical ‘one per game’ 
limit. In addition, you do not need to have 55  to 
gain the Destiny card from the reward. If you 
have not already done so, you can still acquire a 
Destiny when you reach 55  after gaining either 
of these rewards.

Q: If the effect of Cinder Scars is copied, does 
the copy get the 33  bonus? 

A: Copying an effect does not count as playing 
the card. In this case, the copied effect would 
grant 33 , but the original card would not get the 
33  bonus.

Q: How do Destinies and Ingeminex cards 
work in the cooperative Campaign Mode of the 
Shadow of Salvation expansion? 

A: These cards behave just as they do in other 
modes. The Ingeminex present an additional 
threat to your Campaign Mode team, but you can 
add the Destiny cards as a way to further boost 
your power!

Q: If I cause a player to lose  with an effect, 
like with Oblivion Gatekeeper or the Destiny 
card The Chains that Bind, does it count as 
dealing unblocked damage for cards like Blood 
for Blood?

A: No. Causing a player to lose  does not 
count as dealing damage. These effects are not 
considered damage and they also can not be 
prevented by .

Q: What happens if the game would end 
from multiple players going below 11  at the 
same time, for example, from The Chains 
that Bind Destiny?

A: The game ends in a tie.

Q: If I play a card that has no  cost, such as 
a Crystal, Blaster, or a Relic, does it count as 
having played an even or odd cost card?

A: No, cards with no  cost are neither even nor odd.

GLOSSARY
Attack: An effect on an Ingeminex card, which 
will trigger at the end of the turn the Ingeminex 
is revealed. 

Faction: Ally and Champion cards are all from one 
of the five major Factions, which are: Homodeus, 
Order, Undergrowth, Wraethe, and Aion.

Relic: These are powerful cards unique to each 
Character, introduced in the Relics of the Future 
expansion. You may recruit one of your two 
potential Relics when you have earned 1010 .

Reset: The opposite of exhaust. Your 
exhausted Champions will normally reset at 
the end of your turn. Using an effect to reset 
a Champion during your turn allows you to 
exhaust it an additional time.

Reward: When you defeat an Ingeminex by 
spending  you immediately gain the rewards 
listed on the card.

Warp: Warp allows players to Fast-Play Allies 
from the Center Row without paying . Warp 
allows you to Fast-Play Allies that normally 
cannot be Fast-Played. After you Fast-Play 
a card with Warp, it goes to the bottom of the 
Center Deck at the end of the turn.
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